Special Events

To ensure that the residents of Belmont House are continually able to participate in purposeful and enjoyable activities, a large selection and scope of special event programs are offered throughout the year.

Special event programs are balanced to ensure a flexible choice keeping in mind our tenants’ and residents’ social, cultural, physical, intellectual and spiritual needs.

Belmont House regularly welcomes groups and special guest speakers, such as Olympic Gold Medalists, comedians, and respected leaders from the community.

Bus trips include visits to locations such as Stratford to see Shakespearean plays or The Briars to have lunch beside the shores of Lake Simcoe. Belmont House is also truly fortunate to have several beautiful areas within the home where professional musicians perform weekly in truly idyllic settings.

Belmont House – 2022 Featured Events

DateEventTime
Thursday, December 9 2021Christmas Tea2:30 pm
Tuesday, January 25, 2022Robbie Burns Day Dinner
Wednesday, February 2, 2022Memorial Service
Monday, February 14, 2022Valentine's Day Party2:30 pm
Thursday, March 17, 2022St. Patrick's Day Party2:30 pm
Friday, May 6, 2022Mother's Day Luau2:30 pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2022Memorial Service
Wednesday, June 15th, 2022Strawberry Tea2:30 pm
Monday, June 20, 2022Father's Day BBQ12:00 pm
Wednesday, August 10, 2022Summerfest12:00 pm
Monday, October 3, 2022Oktoberfest Party2:30 pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2022Memorial Service
Monday, October 31st, 2022Halloween Party10:30 am - WW
2:30 pm - QMW
Friday, November 11, 2022Remembrance Day Service10:30 am
Saturday, November 26, 2022Children's Christmas Party
Thursday, December 15, 2022Christmas Tea

Tenant Council

Learn More

Resources

Learn More